## **Members of ASCEND Study Collaborative Group**

#### Writing Committee

T Aung, R Haynes, J Barton, J Cox, A Murawska, K Murphy, M Lay, J Armitage, L Bowman

### Steering Committee

Chairman: R Collins, Study coordinator: J Armitage; Clinical coordinator: L Bowman; Statisticians: S Parish, R Peto; Administrative coordinator: J Barton; Lay member: D Simpson; Other members: A Adler, T Aung, C Baigent, HJ Bodansky, A Farmer, R Haynes, R McPherson, HAW Neil, P Sleight, P Weissberg.

#### **Data Monitoring Committee**

Chair: P Sandercock, Members: H Gerstein, R Gray, C Hennekens.

# Coordinating Office (Clinical Trial Service Unit, Nuffield Department of Population health, University of Oxford):

Administration and support: J Barton, L Fletcher, K Murphy (coordinators); P Achiri, A Armitage, S Bateman, V Booker, K Brown, F Butcher, E Butler, S Butler, L Cobb, L Cobb, A Collett, P Colmenero, J Crowther, S Fathers, K Frederick, E Goodfellow, E Goodwin, C Hope, A Karnad, V Keyte, M King, S Knight, R Lee, O Machin, N Mohammed, L Pank, A Papadaki, E Pearson-Burton, S Pickworth, A Radley, E Roberts, K Roby, J Sayer, S Smith, S Sutherland, H Thorne, A Timadjer, M Willett, M Wincott, C Wise, J Woods, S Yates.

Clinical support and adjudication: A Alexander, J Armitage, T Aung, S Beebe, L Bowman, L Bromhall, R Bulbulia, F Chen, H Cowan, T Dasgupta, K Gaba, R Haynes, W Herrington, L Hirt, A Isaew, J James, P Judge, A Lawson, D Lewis, R Llewellyn-Bennett, H Lochhead, M Mafham, W Majoni, C Murray, K Naessens, T Porter, K Rahimi, C Reith, E Sammons, B Storey, M Taylor-Clarke, V Toghill, J Tomson, K Walter, E Waters, L Young.

Statistics and computing: P Harding, M Lay, S Parish (coordinators); D Bennett, C Berry, J Booth, Y Bu, G Buck, G Coates, J Cox, M Craig, P Dalton, C Daniels, C Dawe, A Delmestri, A McDougall, Y Mostefai, A Murawska, M Nunn, N Prajapati, W Stevens, S Syed, M Turakani, K Wallendszus, A Young.

CTSU Wolfson Laboratory: S Clark, K Emmens, M Hill, K Kourellias, M Radley, J Wintour (coordinators); M Allworth, L Boggs, T Chavagnon, R Cox, J Cwikowska, T Glass, N Goodwin, A Gordon, J Gordon, C Guest, C Hickman, J Hill, R Hrusecka, N Illingworth, JM Ji, M Lacey, N Luker, K Nafousi, S Norris, N Plunkett, L Sansom, R Shellard, J Taylor, P Taylor, J Wheeler, T Williams, M Yeung.

#### Collaborators

Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge: A Adler; Ashford Hospital: U Meyer-Bothling; Bolton Diabetes Centre: J Dean: Charing Cross Hospital: J Car. A Dornhorst: Chesterfield Royal Hospital: R MacInerney; City Hospital, Birmingham: P De; Colchester General Hospital: C Bodmer; NHS Cumbria: R Wagstaff; NHS Derby City: M Browne; NHS Derbyshire County: T Humphries; Dewsbury & District Hospital: T Kemp; Frimley Park Hospital, Surrey: G Menon; Gloucester Royal Hospital: T Ulahannan; Harrogate District Hospital: P Hammond; Hemel Hempstead General Hospital: C Johnston; Hospital of St Cross, Warwickshire: JP O'Hare; Huddersfield Royal Infirmary: T Burrows, H Griffiths; Hull Royal Infirmary: S Atkin, C Walton; Ipswich Hospital: P Twomey; James Cook University Hospital, Middlesbrough: R Bilous; Kidderminster Hospital: P Newrick; King's Mill Hospital, Nottinghamshire: I Idris, R Lloyd-Mostyn; Lavender Hill Group Practice, London: J Gray; Leeds General Infirmary: HJ Bodansky; Leighton Hospital, Cheshire: S Mallya; Lincoln County Hospital: K Sands; Macclesfield District General Hospital: Z Hasan; Manchester Royal Infirmary: R Malik; Newcastle General Hospital: G Hawthorne, C Jones-Unwin; Newham University Hospital, London: S Gelding; NIHR Clinical Research Network: West Midlands: M Porcheret; North Tyneside General Hospital: S Bennett, N Lewis-Barned; Peninsula Medical School (Primary Care), Exeter: P Evans; Peterborough City Hospital: S Martin; Pilgrim Hospital, Lincolnshire: C Nyman, S Olczak; Pontefract General Infirmary: C White; Poole General Hospital: A McLeod; Princess Royal Hospital, Telford: N Capps; Queen Alexandra Hospital, Portsmouth: M Cummings; Queen's Hospital, Burton-on-Trent: T Reynolds; Queen's Medical Centre, Nottingham: T Gazis; Rotherham District General Hospital: R Muthusamy, S Muzulu; Royal Albert Edward Infirmary Wrightington, Wigan: S Natha; Royal Berkshire Hospital: H Simpson; Royal Blackburn Hospital: S Ramtoola; Royal Bolton Hospital: A Hutchesson; Royal Cornwall Hospital: S Fleming; Royal Derby Hospital: GD Tan; Royal Devon & Exeter Hospital: K MacLeod (deceased); Royal Hallamshire Hospital, Sheffield: C Brand; Royal Liverpool University Hospital: D Broadbent, J Vora; Royal Oldham Hospital: D Bhatnagar, B Mishra; Royal United Hospital Bath: J Reckless; Sandwell District General Hospital: E Hughes, D Robertson; South Tyneside District Hospital: C Thomas; St Helier Hospital: S Hyer, A Rodin; St James's University Hospital, Leeds: S Gilbey; St Mary's Hospital, London Paddington: D Gable; St Peter's Hospital, Chertsey: M Baxter; Stepping Hill Hospital, Stockport: P Hale, N Kong, G Burrows; The Royal London Hospital: T Chowdhury, D Peterson; Torbay Hospital: R Paisey; University Hospital of Wales: R McPherson; Warrington Hospital: P Chattington; Watford General Hospital: M Clements; Weston General Hospital: P Singhal; William Harvey Hospital, Ashford: A Jafree, C Williams; Worthing Hospital: G Caldwell, M Signy; Wycombe General Hospital: I Gallen: York District Hospital: P Jennings.